Hotspot Fire Engine Bar

The Hotspot Fire Engine Bar is an original 1960s Bedford TK Fire Engine that has been converted into a unique, private, state of the art cocktail bar in County Durham. Please note, the Hotspot Bar is an outdoor bar so our Friday Live Music Events are subject to the weather. If the weather effects the event going ahead, it will be moved into our indoor main bar area.

  • Hotspot Opening Party

    Good Friday, 29th March 2024 - The re-opening of the Hotspot Bar! To celebrate the re-opening, we will have a Mini Festival taking place at the Hotspot with live music all day. 

    Good Friday, 29th March 2024 Line-Up:

    • Callum Kewen - 13:30 - 15:45 
    • Richard Gardener - 16:15 - 18:30
    • The Bitters Band - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    Hotspot Bar Opening Times from Friday, 5th April 2024 onwards

    • Friday: 17:00 - 22:00 - Live Music & serving food, drinks, and cocktails
    • Saturday: 17:00 - 22:00 - Live Music & serving food, drinks, and cocktails
    • Sunday: 12:00 - 17:00 serving drinks (only)

     

    • Friday, 5th April 2024 - Callum Kewen - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 12th April 2024 - Lauren Amour - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 19th April 2024 - Ty Lewis - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 26th April 2024 - Callum Kewen - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    • Friday, 3rd May 2024 - Lauren Amour - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 10th May 2024 - Alan Knights - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 17th May 2024 - Dave Moffatt - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 24th May 2024 - Ty Lewis - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 31st May 2024 - Callum Kewen - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    • Friday, 7th June 2024 - Dave Moffatt - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 14th June 2024 - Ty Lewis - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 21st June 2024 - Callum Kewen - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 28th June 2024 - Richard Gardener - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    • Friday, 5th July 2024 - Callum Kewen - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 12th July 2024 - Dean Palmer - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 19th July 2024 - Ty Lewis - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 17th July 2024 - Dean Palmer - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 26th July 2024 - Dave Moffatt - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    • Friday, 2nd August 2024 - Dean Palmer - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 9th August 2024 - North Tyne Acoustic (trio) - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 16th August 2024 - Charlotte Forman - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 30th August 2024 - Richard Gardener - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    Live Music Nights move back indoors from the dates below: 

    • Friday, 6th September 2024 - Jon Turner Piano Man - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 20th September 2024 - Dean Palmer - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 27th September 2024 - Richard Gardener - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    • Friday, 4th October 2024 - Dean Palmer - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 11th October 2024 - Jodie Fitzgibbon - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 18th October 2024 - Richard Gardener - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    • Friday, 8th November 2024 - Dean Palmer - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 15th November 2024 - Jodie Fitzgibbon - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 29th November 2024 - Richard Gardener - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    • Friday, 13th December 2024 - Jodie Fitzgibbon - 19:00 until 21:15
    • Friday, 20th December 2024 - Richard Gardener  - 19:00 until 21:15

     

    Food, cocktails, and drinks will be available to order at the Hotspot Bar during opening hours. No bookings or reservations are needed, we work on a walk-in basis only. You can view the Hotspot Cocktail bar here.

    Please note, the Hotspot Bar is an outdoor bar so our Friday Live Music Events are subject to the weather. If the weather affects the event going ahead, it will be moved into our indoor main bar area.

     

  • Private Hire

    Looking for a birthday party venue? A big bunch of you fancy eating out but need a private space? Or maybe you want to bag a cool Christmas Party Venue to make your annual office bash a little more fun? Well, the Hotspot Cocktail Bar is the most quirky, fun, and exciting spot for your occasion, whatever it may be.

    Available for private hire every day of the week, our Hotspot Bar Menu or a Buffet option will be available for your guests to order on the day and your own mixologist will be concocting the most delicious cocktails and gins, with a Causey flair!

    Download Brochure 

The quirkiest cocktail bar, in the heart of the North East

Enjoy amazing cocktails, our home-distilled gins, Chefs snack menu, and more in our new heated private booths.

Tables for larger numbers are available in the covered heated area of the Hotspot and there is also an outdoor area that you can check out... perfect for catching some rays with a tasty tipple in hand!

You may also enjoy...