Clay Pigeon Shooting

At South Causey Inn, County Durham

Experience the thrill of clay pigeon shooting in the beautiful Beamish Valley

Under the supervision of our experienced instructor, we'll have you blasting clay pigeons from the sky within a few shots!

Clay Pigeon shooting is a superb event for all kinds of groups, and even better when you can take in the beautiful surroundings of the Beamish Valley while taking part.

Our clay pigeon shooting sessions take place every third Saturday of the month - don't worry if you’re not a pro, or even if this will be your first time, we welcome people of all abilities!

Clay pigeon shooting is a fantastic sport to get involved in, it can be done in small groups, which often makes it a favourite outdoor activity for stag dos, birthdays, or even a couples activity.

  • Booking details...

    Clay Pigeon Shooting sessions are available to book on the dates and times below:

    • Saturday, 20th April 2024
    • Saturday, 18th May 2024
    • Saturday, 15th June 2024
    • Father's Day Shoot - Sunday, 16th June 2024
    • Saturday, 20th July 2024
    • Saturday, 17th August 2024
    • Saturday, 21st September 2024
    • Saturday, 19th October 2024
    • Saturday, 16th November 2024
    • Saturday, 21st December 2024

     

    10am / 11am / 12pm

    • £55 per person - includes clays, tuition, gun hire, and cartridges
    • Six persons per group maximum
    • This workshop is for 14yrs and over. Anyone under 16yrs must be accompanied by an adult
    • Vouchers for clay pigeon shooting are available to purchase here

     

    To book a place for clay pigeon shooting, please contact our team by calling 01207 235555 or email enquiries@southcausey.co.uk.

    • Why not make a special night of it and stay over in one of our beautiful bedrooms or hot tub suites? Take a look at our selection of accommodation here.

You may also enjoy...